Skip to main content

Decatur City Schools

Mobile Menu Toggle
Login

Library Media

DCS Library Media Centers . . .

Available Anytime, Anywhere

DESTINY (http://destiny.dcs.edu)

Log-in available for students at http://studentportal.dcs.edu

DCS District Libraries Mission Statement:

The District Library Media Centers promote student achievement by serving the information needs of administrators, faculty, staff, students, and the community with the highest quality educational resources available.

High Schools 

Austin High - Sabrina Smith (http://www.dcs.edu/ahslibrary)
(256) 552-3060, ext. 6406 smith@dcs.edu

Decatur High - Philomena Compton (http://www.dcs.edu/dhslibrary)
(256) 552-3011, ext. 6519 compton@dcs.edu

Middle Schools

Brookhaven - Danielle Chouinard (http://www.dcs.edu/bmslibrary)
(256) 552-3045, ext. 3713 chouinard@dcs.edu

Cedar Ridge - Tracy Glenn (http://www.dcs.edu/crmslibrary)
(256) 552-4622, ext. 3813 glenn@dcs.edu

Oak Park - Stacy Fox (http://www.dcs.edu/opmslibrary)
(256) 552-3035, ext. 3610 fox@dcs.edu

Elementary Schools  

Austinville - Denise Rose (http://www.dcs.edu/aveslibrary)
(256) 552-3050, ext. 3610 rose@dcs.edu

Banks-Caddell - Lori Brown (http://www.dcs.edu/bceslibrary)
(256) 552-3040, ext. 6844 brown@dcs.edu

Benjamin Davis - Jenipher Patterson (http://www.dcs.edu/bdeslibrary)
(256) 552-3025, ext. 6832 patterson@dcs.edu

Chestnut Grove - Susie Balch (http://www.dcs.edu/cgeslibrary)
(256) 552-3092, ext. 2423 balch@dcs.edu

Eastwood - Patti Wilkins (http://www.dcs.edu/eweslibrary)
(256) 552-3043, ext. 4279 wilkins@dcs.edu

Frances Nungester - Jessica Lindsey (http://www.dcs.edu/fneslibrary)
(256) 552-3079, ext. 4810 lindsey@dcs.edu

Julian Harris - Deborah Ethridge (http://www.dcs.edu/jheslibrary)
(256) 552-3096, ext. 4876 ethridge@dcs.edu

Leon Sheffield - Deede Jones (http://www.dcs.edu/lsmslibrary)
(256) 552-3056, ext. 6865 jones@dcs.edu

Somerville Road - Sarah Savas (http://www.dcs.edu/sreslibrary)
(256) 552-3033, ext. 2311 savas@dcs.edu

Walter Jackson - Todd McDonald (http://www.dcs.edu/wjeslibrary)
(256) 552-3031, ext. 4650 mcdonald@dcs.edu

West Decatur - Kristie Radcliff (http://www.dcs.edu/wdeslibrary)
(256) 552-3027, ext. 2397 radcliff@dcs.edu

Woodmeade - Debra Shelton (http://www.dcs.edu/wmeslibrary)
(256) 552-3023, ext. 6880 shelton@dcs.edu

Related Files